Countries choose from a range of categories which best suit their security industry. The selection of categories available are listed below.

Please note that not all categories qualify for the Global OSPAs awards. You can view the Global OSPA categories here.

To enter an OSPAs event in your area please visit your country’s website to find out further details and access entry forms. You can view the current locations we run awards in here.


  1.   Outstanding In House Security Manager/Director – employed direct
  2.   Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director – employed by a contract security company
  3.   Outstanding Security Team
  4.   Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
  5.   Outstanding Security Consultant
  6.   Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
  7.   Outstanding Security Training Initiative
  8.   Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator
  9.   Outstanding New Security Product
  10. Outstanding Event Security Team
  11. Outstanding Security Partnership
  12. Outstanding Investigator
  13. Outstanding Police/Law Enforcement Initiative
  14. Outstanding Risk Management Solution
  15. Outstanding Student
  16. Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer
  17. Outstanding Security Officer
  18. Outstanding Female Security Professional
  19. Outstanding Security Apprentice
  20. Outstanding Young Security Professional
  21. Lifetime Achievement